Home > Uncategorized > Just Call Me Two Face

Just Call Me Two Face

two-face-batman

Today I had to get my mouth numb at the dentist so that they could seal 3 of my teeth and I’ve pretty much felt like Two Face from the Batman series ever since. If someone made me smile today only half of my mouth would do it, which was kind of sad and pretty funny at the same time. I tried to get through it without the numbing but I only made it through one and a half teeth before it hurt too much. I like to think that I am still pretty tough for lasting that long though. I bought myself a Starbucks treat after my appointment and it took me 2 hours to drink it because I was very prone to dribbling.

Speaking of treats, have you seen this cute peacoat over at Martin + Osa? It’s currently on sale for $65 and I love it! I’m watching it closely and hoping they reduce the price one more time.

M&O - Cotton Peacoat

I know, it’s weird that I am looking at a coat in June, but it’s felt like Fall here lately and my mind (and mouse) just can’t help it. I’m hoping things start to warm up soon so that I can send you some photos of my garden. I have been working on it whenever possible and think it looks a million times better than last year!

Until next time –

xo Ash

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. Melissa
    June 5, 2009 at 5:21 am

    ash- this is pretty funny. I really wish i could have witnessed you drooling for an hour while trying to sip your starbucks. I found the picture the other day of you around 12 months old with an eye patch around your face (its one of greg and I’s favorites), maybe i’ll use that as a blog post one of these days. I dont know why but the drooling sparked a memory of the eye patch. hmmmm…

    p.s. i’ll look for that coat 4 you.

    • June 5, 2009 at 9:06 am

      okay – let’s clarify here. I was not drooling for an hour because I was careful about what I was doing. Really careful. Taking two hours to drink a latte is a ridiculously long time for me. I’m glad my issues can put a smile on your face. Love you. xo Ash

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment